/UserFiles/File/Annuaire/annuaire_portails/Vall/Vallorcine-hiver-tele.jpg
Vallorcine

Welcome

In the heart of the Aiguilles Rouges massif, close to Chamonix and the border with Switzerland, the tranquil French village of Vallorcine is full of genuine charm. Its skiing areas (Balme and Poya) and its many hiking trails will delight families and walkers in both summer and winter.enjoys a carefully-preserved natural setting, and has maintained its traditions.

Here, visitor activities focus quite naturally on the mountains, and combine sport with the opportunity to unwind. The Balme skiing area, which can be reached directly from Vallorcine's train station, offers more than 30km of pistes and 9 ski-lifts, on two different slopes, as well as a state-of-the-art snowpark for freestyle fans. At Le Buet, the gentle slopes at the family-oriented Poya ski area make it the ideal place to introduce young children to the delights of winter sports.

Dominated by the Aiguilles Rouges massif, Vallorcine is the ideal starting point for hikes against a spectacular bucolic backdrop. The Loriaz mountain hut, 2 hours' walk away, is a good spot for a break before the zigzag ascent to the Col de la Terrasse, the Cheval Blanc or Le Buet, the highest peak in the Aiguilles Rouges, at 3096m.

News

All

Opening of the Salvan rink

Automnales 2019

The Trient Valley in the media

E-Campus

/UserFiles/File/Annuaire/annuaire_portails/Vall/Vallorcine-village.jpg
Vallorcine

Bienvenue

Au cœur du massif des Aiguilles Rouges, à proximité de Chamonix et de la frontière suisse, le village haut-savoyard de Vallorcine respire le calme et l’authenticité. Ses domaines skiables (Balme et Poya) ainsi que ses nombreux itinéraires pédestres raviront été comme hiver familles et amateurs de randonnées.

Ici, les activités touristiques sont naturellement tournées vers la montagne, et conjuguent sport et évasion.Le domaine de Balme , accessible directement depuis la gare de Vallorcine, propose plus de 30 km de pistes et 9 remontées mécaniques, sur deux versants distincts, ainsi qu’un snowpark dernier cri pour les amateurs de freestyle. Au Buet, le domaine familial de Poya et ses pentes douces offre le cadre idéal pour initier les plus petits aux joies de la glisse.

Dominée par le massif des Aiguilles Rouges, Vallorcine la naturelle est le point de départ rêvé pour des randonnées dans un cadre spectaculaire et bucolique. Les marcheurs pourront faire halte, à 2 heures de marche du village, au refuge de Loriaz, avant de s’élancer pour des virées vers le col de la Terrasse, le Cheval Blanc ou Le Buet, plus haut sommet des Aiguilles Rouges, à 3096 m.

Actualités

Tous

Sébastien Reichenbach, champion suisse 2019 et ambassadeur de la Vallée du Trient

Perturbation ferroviaire

La Vallée du Trient dans les médias

E-Campus